Erase Running Config on Cisco IOS

Make sure you are connected to the router through the console port VIA a console cable.

 

Power on the router and log into the device VIA an SSH tool like Putty

 

Enable privileged mode.

 

Router>en

Password:

Router#

 

Type write erase to erase current configuration

 

Router#write erase

 

I will ask if OK! to continue, the hit enter again to complete.

After the NVRM has been deleted you’ll need to reload the IOS before router returns to default factory settings.

 

Router#reload

 

Once the router reboots you can configure.

 

 

 

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*